December 5th 2016

Mission Accomplished!

I never thought this day would never come. I have a lot of things running through my head and I am going to try to get it all out. 

Over the past 18 months of my mission I have come to know who my Savior Jesus Christ is. I know that my Redeemer lives. He loves me individually and knows what I need. He lives. He atoned for all of our sins and he did died on the cross and was resurrected. He did that all for us. He is our advocate and he is with us every step of the way if we let him. I have come to know how powerful and wonderful the atonement is in my life. It really works! I have been able to see it change me but also the people I have been able to teach. The gospel truly does change lives. It has been so fun being able to walk the streets of East New Mexico and West Texas for the past 18 months. There are so many good people in this world who don’t know who God is. The gospel is the good news to the world and we as missionaries are so lucky to go out and talk to people everyday about it!

I have come to know that God is my loving Heavenly Father. He loves me too! I am a daughter of God and I know who I am now. I know that God has a specific plan for me. I know that one day I can become like him. The gospel is what will help me get there. By having faith, repenting every single day, partaking of the sacrament every single week, living worthy of the constant companionship of the Holy Ghost and enduring to the end is what will bring us closer to our Father in Heaven. 

I know that families can be together forever. I know it. The temple has become a very sacred place for me. I am grateful that I get to see my Grandma Rosenvall again and give her a big hug! I know that she was by my side every step of the way because she was a missionary once before and she still is. I know that my ancestors who have gone on have helped me during good times and also difficult times. I was never alone. Families are forever and it is all because of the priesthood authority that is in the temple when we are sealed for time and all eternity. There is no “till death do us part.” 

I know that The Gospel of Jesus Christ is back on the earth today. It was restored by the Prophet Joseph and he had that first vision in the Sacred Grove. Being able to recite the first vision to our investigators was my favorite. The power of First Vision is amazing and the spirit is always so strong. God the Father called Joseph Smith by name, that is why I know that Heavenly Father knows my name. Joseph Smith was a true prophet and oh how grateful I am that the church is never going to leave this earth again. It was restored back to this earth.

I am so grateful for the Book of Mormon. It has answered a lot of my prayers and it actually makes sense to me now. I understand it. I was able to read it everyday for 18 months and it changed my life. I have realized that the heavens are still open and God loves all of his children. Even the people in the Americas. It is Another Testament of Jesus Christ.

Prayer is real and Heavenly Father hears our prayers and he answers them. Sometimes not in our timing, but he always answers them. 

I know that I was called to the Texas Lubbock Mission for a reason. 18 months ago I didn’t know why I was called here. I thought it was random. It wasn’t random. I saw so many miracles everyday and the people that I have met down here have changed my life. I will miss Texas and New Mexico. I will be forever grateful for this dusty landscape, no mountains and really fast winds. You know Texas is actually really pretty. I will miss all the cowboy hats,boots and the Texas accents. The people down here are just the best! 

I am grateful for all the support and prayers that I have had while I have been out on my mission. It has meant a lot. Thank you!

I will never stop being a missionary. I am just opening up a new chapter in my life. The mission field is the MTC for life.

I love y’all so much! 

“Verily, verily, I say unto thee, blessed art thou for what thou hast done; for thou hast inquired of me, and behold, as often as thou hast inquired thou hast received instruction of my Spirit. If it had not been so, thou wouldst not have come to the place where thou art at this time (The Texas Lubbock Mission).

D&C 6:4 & Alma 36:24-27  are scriptures that remind me of my mission.

Love,

Sister Rosenvall

Picture of the Ricks family. Last district picture. Kylie and Logan my favorite kids. A picture with Francis Carroll and another with Lova Keele-Diggs. The Carter family. This family changed my life. My companions.Vanessa Flower who was our recent convert. A picture with Addie Manson who calls me her favorite “tall friend.” A picture at the Lubbock Temple for the last time with my companions. Also a picture with Lova at the temple. A picture with Brother and Sister Byington. They were senior missionaries that worked in the mission office. Enclosed is an email from Grandpa Dennis Bullock and Grandpa Lynn Rosenvall.

Note: I was a Sister Training Leader for a year of my mission. The other 6 months I was in training. I was a companion to x2 Sisters  on their last transfer before home and I trained  x2 brand new Sisters from the MTC.

dscn2578dscn2754dscn2755dscn2771dscn2776dscn2775dscn2769p1040343p1040352p1040356p1040359p1040361p1040358DSCN2778DSCN2780DSCN2786DSCN2789DSCN2797

Dear Diana,

Your mission has now come to an end but your sweet influence in the mission will go on forever. You were a faithful and valiant servant of the Lord. You are to feel good about your offering. You have made friendships and associations that will last into the eternities. Even though you’ve served others it has also been a wonderful time to homestead your own soul.

Well done! Come on home.

I love you,

Grandpa Bullock

(11/30/16)

Dear Diana:

I was so touched by this final letter you wrote. You were a great missionary and affected many lives. I am so grateful to call you my granddaughter. Grandma Rosenvall would have been so pleased as well.

I brag to all who will listen that I have five grandchildren on missions, but now I am down to four, but more are on the way.

Remember I love you dearly.

Grandpa Rosenvall

(12/6/16)

Leave a Reply

